I thought I would Mention…Johannes Boland.

I have had to good fortune to know Johannes Boland for about five years now, and every time I get a chance to check out what creative shenanigans he is up to, I am always amazed! His latest series involves hauntingly funny images of post apocalyptic animal/machines, framed within mind boggling detailed concrete frames! Yeah its a mouth full, but so worth it.  Its like inside his brain  lives a creepy taxidermist and a John Wane loving mad scientist. While being strange and quirky these images have huge heart and I am so thankful I have two of his prints in my living room and one in my bathroom…and of course to be able to share them with you guys! ENJOY!  Seacrest out!


Leave a Reply

