A view from my desk/dashboard…

My new series has really opened my eyes to the existence of muses. It truly has become more of a lifestyle at this point than a few objects that get produced from my tinkering. To make them I need to move, travel, and explore. Only when in motion do these obscure muses present themselves.

Scottsboro Alabama

Since the series started in the beginning of summer I have wondered around the south aimlessly and burned rubber up and down the east coast in my tiny roller skate car. For me, traveling is an important tool I use to deepen my experience of “self” in the world. It is essentially effortless introspection.

Little Rock Arkansas

I decided to title each piece in the series after the location I was in while forming the idea in my head. I thought this told a little more of the story and made them a bit more mysterious.

Richmond, Virginia

“Chance and chance alone has a message for us. Everything that occurs out of necessity, everything expected, repeated day in and day out, is mute. Only chance can speak to us.”

― Milan KunderaThe Unbearable Lightness Of Being

Atlanta, Georgia

I am working on another roadkill type piece now, here is a sneak peak!  Cheers! Until next time.

In progress “Lancaster Pennsylvania”

oxoxox DJ

Leave a Reply

